School Board

Yanchep Beach Primary School Board The Yanchep Beach Primary School Board is an important part of our accountability as an Independent Public School. The current members of the Board are:

  • Chairperson and parent representative, Mr. Darren Meakins
  • Parent Representatives: Mrs. Victoria Dall, Mrs. Lisa Naudin
  • Staff Representatives: Mrs. Gosia Watson, Miss Sharnii Dodd, Miss Lauren Robinson, Miss Katie Cuerden
  • Principal: Mr. Matt Jarman
  • Community Representative: Mayor City of Wanneroo, Mrs. Tracey Roberts

The Department of Education website includes detailed information about Independent Public Schools and how school boards operate. Our School Board Terms of Reference can be found here: YBPS School Board Terms of Reference Minutes of School Board Meetings